Skip to content

This is a kind of test.

October 19, 2010
tags:
by

Alright, I know it’s been a while. Well, I really forgot this thing existed. My bad.

Since my last post, I’ve started using another, less beefy computer. This post is coming from Sraosha, a Snow Leopard like computer type thingy.

So here is my new set up. Imagine this: My tiny room with white walls adorned with only the occasional drawing that I have done hanging crooked but not on purpose. The glass, wrap around desk is a mess of toys, candy, paint and computer input devices. On one side, a monitor is mounted to the wall just high enough to keep it above the Playstation Eye that is used as a microphone and webcam. A Bamboo Fun Pen and Touch rests on top of an ancient 80 gig external hard drive just in front of an oversized gaming mousepad that, in turn, has a Logitech Illuminated Keyboard to it’s left. On the corner piece lies a small practice painting with paper plates and candy corn piled on top of it. To the right is another monitor with a keyboard made of aluminum and cheap white plastic with a Microsoft Arc mouse.

Why did I go into that much detail? I don’t know…

My point is I now have one beefy Windows 7 computer and one wimpy abomination running OS X.

Why is that important? It’s not.

The only reason I bring it up is really the reason for this post. I’m trying out a program on the mac called MarsEdit which is supposed to simplify the already simple process of posting on a blog. So far, it’s been pretty nice, but I don’t know if I’m really going to use it for posting.

I’ve noticed something about OS X. Programs tend to randomly crash. I think this video sums it up well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

