Skip to content

I’m Back!

July 18, 2011

Hello, whoever reads this, I’m back!  I know it’s been a long, long time, but you know, I’m lazy.  I should start posting more often about random stuff now, though, because I just got a laptop to bring with me instead of hauling around my desktop.

After years of Apple bashing, I have gotten a Macbook Pro.  See below:

HNI 0036

Ironically, it has a better webcam than I have a camera that I can access, hence the horrible quality.  Actually, I should take that back.  You see, I took that with my 3DS in my room with bad lighting.  You know what?  I’m going to go to the kitchen to see if that’d be better.

Sister called.

Ok, I took a picture in the kitchen:

HNI 0037

Wow, what a difference good lighting makes.  Anyway, this little investment should help me out tremendously in that it’s really powerful and should really manage things in photoshop much better than my old setup once I get 8 gigs of ram in there.

Of course, I had to give it my own own touch with the Totoro decal.  I love Totoro.

I ended up getting the 15″ Macbook Pro because of it having an actual video card and not just the intel integrated “graphics” processor.  It also went from a dual core i5 for the 13″ to a quad core i7.  All around this is way better for the graphic design/3d modeling that I’m wanting to get into.  I have a portfolio to build up to get into the college I want to attend.

Ah!  Speaking of colleges, Jesus got into his college of choice after years of toiling in the community college BS that I’m currently stuck in.  He’s now going to be my room mate!  Now watching movies should be way more enjoyable of an experience.

Speaking of movies, I need to write a Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows pt. 2 review.  It would be more of a review of the night than just a movie review, though, since we went to the midnight premier and those always tend to have fun stories.  That post will most likely have a lot of swearing.  Be warned.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

